Total Pageviews

Popular Posts

Follow by Email

Google+ Followers

Google+ Badge

Thursday, May 23, 2013

PML Has Decided To Constitute Ten Ministries In The Center

PML(N) is considering to have balanced cabinet in center, Baluchistan and Punjab and to reconstitute ten ministries of 28 already existing and every federal minister will have two ministers for state. The larger natiuonal insitutes will be put under professional boards while departments will be under the control of task forces. To reduce the government expenditure all the different offices of a ministyry will be shifted to one place. The government transport will be transferred to CNG or alternate fuel. A separate task force will be set up to monitor and control the expenses of different ministeries. According to sources as the process of formation of governments at center and in Punjab will be finalized by the mid of June the merging of different ministries will be started. The work on road map has been started under which the minstry of petroleum, water and energy will be one minsitry, foreign affairs and overseas Pakistanis will be second, railways, transport and communication third, finance, housing and works fourth, textiles, industries and postal services fifth, education, science, technology and information technology sixth, interior, norcotics control, ports and shipping seventh, information and boradcasting, national harmony, and heritage will be eighth, sports and youth affairs nineth, law, pasrliamentary and religious affairs, and human rioghts will be the tenth ministry. On other side in Punjab cabinet the education minisry is proposed to be given to Zahim Qadri, excise to Mujtaba Shuja, and law and parliamentary affairs is proposed to be given to rana Sana Ullah. Chief minister will have only two ministries this time, i.e. the interior and Services and General administrtion ministries. The womaen will be given two ministries in addition to the office of deputy speaker in Punjab assembly. While, the southern Punjab will receive three to four ministries. However, new members who have contsted elections on PML(N) 's tickeys and recently joined the party will not be given any ministry.

No comments: