Total Pageviews

Popular Posts

Follow by Email

Google+ Followers

Google+ Badge

Sunday, October 27, 2013

T 20 World Cup 2014 Schedule Has Been Released By ICC

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule for T 20 World Cup which is to be played in Bangladah from March to April 2014. The tournament will start on March 16, 2014 and will conclude on April 06, 2014. In all 16 teams will play 35 matches totallly. Changes have been made in the format of the cpmpetition by ICC. Sixteen teams will participate insted of 12 teams. According to the rankings, 8 teams will automstically qualify for the super 10 atage. Pakistan and India will kick off the tournament in the super 10 stage on March 21 at the Sher a Bengal National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur. As the teams' seeding are based on the ranking of Reliance ICC T20 Team Rankings as on October 8, 2012, the top eight sides following the conclusion of ICC World T 20 Sri Lanka 2012, will play directly in the Super 10 stage. while Bangladesh and Zimbabwe, which finished outside the top eight will participate in the first round that will be held from 16-21 March. The first round of the men's event will include eight sides that will be divided into two groups of four teams each, wit table-toppers progressing to the Super 10 stage. Group 1 has South Africa, Sri Lanka, England, New Zealand and the first qualifier. Group 2 has Pakistan , India, Australia, West Indies and the second qualifier. Each team will play the other four teams in their respective group once and the top two teams from each group will qualify for the semi-finals. The semi-finals (April 3rd and 4th) and final (April 6th) will also be held at shera Bangla Cricket Stadium.

No comments: