Total Pageviews

Popular Posts

Follow by Email

Google+ Followers

Google+ Badge

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Pakistan Defeated India By 5 Wickets In First T-20 Cricket Match

Pakistan defeated India in first T-20 by 5 wickets in Banglor and is leading by 1-0 in the two match series. The match played in Chuna Swami stadium, India put 124 score target for Pakistan that Pakistan got in last over due to best batting of Shoib and Hafeez. In the last over Pakistan needed 10 runs that was obtained thru six hit by Shoib, he played 57 runs unbeatable innings. ( half pray of Sania was accepted, Shoib played very well but India could not win). Umar Gul got 3, Saeed Ajmal got 2, while Shahid Afridi and Irfan got one wicket each for Pakistan. Pakistan presented bet fielding and 2 Indian players were run out. This was the first time that both the teams played T-20 match series on Indian soil. Pakistani team stepped on Indian soil for the first time after 2007 Bombay attacks. Pakistan's visit was cancelled in November 2008 due to Bombay attacks. Two T-20 and 3 one day series will be played from December 25, 2012 to January 06 2013. Pakistan has played 4 one day series in India up till now and succeeded to win two.

No comments: