Total Pageviews

Popular Posts

Follow by Email

Google+ Followers

Google+ Badge

Monday, December 16, 2013

PTI Won PK-67 Dera Ismail Khan (KPK) Seat

According to unofficialresults Ikramullah Gandapur of PTI won provincial assembly seat in PK-67 in Dera Ismail Khan (KPK)in by-elections. he got 28,073 votes while his opponent Fateh Ullah Mian Khel could receive 14,893 votes. The seat got vacated due to the death of provincial minister Israr Ullah Gandapur the brother of Ikram Ullah Gandapur, in suicide bomb attack on the day of last Eid ul Fitr. While Ikram was also injured but he rescued the attack with minor injuries. The seat in Tehsil Kulachi consists of Draban Kalan area has 1,08899 total votes. On the polling day some unknown people attacked with hand grenade and fired on the Gara Guldad polling station injuring two police officials. The turn out remained low due to danger of terrorists' attacks. Ikramullah Gandapur is the son of former late chief minister of KPK inyat Ullah Gandapur. This family has hold in the constituency and seldom Mian Khel family wins in this constituency.

No comments: