Total Pageviews

Popular Posts

Follow by Email

Google+ Followers

Google+ Badge

Thursday, January 26, 2017

US President Is Expected To Sign New Order To Block Immigration From 6 Countries To the USA

President Trump is expected to sign new order to block immigration to US of the applicant from six countries. At the moment Pakistan is not on the list. But it must be borne in mind that South Asian region and particularly our country is considered home to some unwanted elements; by the USA and India and so is under watch. Currently countries considered for ban include Libya, Yemen, Sudan , Somalia, Iran and Iraq. At this time attitude towards Pakistan remain uncertain. If immigration continues to allow Pakistanis to enter US, Pakistanis can still expect nerve-wracking interviews with immigration officers and longer wait time for special security screening at US airports and will be more agonising than what they enjoyed before. Further more, in the face of all this melodrama, even if they are accepted into the country, they will fell like 'second class' citizens.

No comments: